We've moved...We've moved...
My Basket

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Order Direct

Noel! 3

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Carols and anthems for Advent, Christmas and Epiphany

Noel! 3

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


Noël! 3 is an exciting collection of Advent, Christmas and Epiphany music for mixed-voice choirs, from the easy to learn to the more challenging and unconventional.

The contents range from the Baroque to the present: familiar settings of traditional and lesser-known carols through the ages to Howells, Berkeley and Warlock, and works by today's composers including Richard Rodney Bennett, Paul Mealor, John Tavener, Francis Pott and Richard Allain.

Mixed-voice choirs of all levels will enjoy these new arrangements of favourite carols as well as stimulating original works for the Christmas season.

Follows on from Noël! and Noël! 2.

- A Lullaby of the Nativity [Richard Blackford]
- A Spotless Rose [Paul Mealor]
- Annunciation [John Tavener]
- As I Lay Upon A Night [Jamie W. Hall]
- Balulalow [Richard Allain]
- Balulalow [James Burton]
- Benedicamus Domino [Peter Warlock]
- Bright Star Carol [Nico Muhly]
- Child Of The Stable's Secret Birth [Samuel Rathbone]
- Coventry Carol [Richard Rodney Bennett]
- Deck The Hall With Boughs Of Holly [Arr. Adrian Lucas]
- Ding Dong! Merrily On High [Arr. Malcolm Williamson]
- Hereford Carol [Arr. Christopher Robinson]
- Hodie Christus Natus Est [Dan Locklair]
- Hurry On To Bethlehem [Arr. Jonathan Wikeley]
- I Saw Three Ships [Richard Rodney Bennett]
- I Wonder As I Wander [Arr. Matthew O'Donovan, John Jacob Niles]
- In The Bleak Mid Winter [Richard Allain]
- In The Snow [Pippa Cleary]
- In Wintertime [Lennox Berkeley]
- Infant Holy, Infant Lowly [Keith Roberts]
- Joseph And The Angel [Richard Runciman Terry]
- Joseph Lieber, Joseph Mein [Hieronymus Praetorius]
- Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming [Arr. Jan Sandström, Michael Praetorius]
- Lullay, My Liking [David Hill]
- Lute-Book Lullaby [Francis Pott]
- Mary, That Mother Mild [Arr. Adrian Lucas]
- My Jesu, Sleep [Adam Harvey]
- O Holy Night! [Adolphe Adam]
- O Magnum Mysterium [Dan Locklair]
- O Mortal Man (Sussex Mummers' Carol) [Arr. Herbert Howells]
- O Radiant Dawn [James MacMillan]
- Quelle est cette odeur agréable [Arr. Matthew O'Donovan]
- The Burning Babe [Jonathan Wikeley]
- The Holly and The Ivy [Stuart Thompson]
- There Is No Rose [Andrew Cusworth]
- There Is No Truth Sent From Above [Arr. Ralph Vaughan Williams]
- Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day [Arr. Stuart Nicholson]
- Tua Bethlem Dref [Arr. Geoffrey Webber]
- 'Twas In The Winter Cold [Joseph Barnby]
- Walking In The Air [Howard Blake]
- We Wish You A Merry Christmas [Arr. John Gardner]
- Wexford Carol [Arr. Timothy Noon]
- Winter's Wait [James Whitbourn]
- Xicochi [Gaspar Fernandes]

Additional Information

Item Code NOV310838
Composer/Author ed. David Hill

This website requires cookies to provide all of its features and functionality. To confirm that you accept cookies from this site, please click the Allow button below.

For more information, please see our Privacy Policy page.