Half Price SaleNew ABRSM Bowed String Syllabus... available now!Free delivery on all orders [click for details]
My Basket

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Order Direct

Microjazz - Collection 1 (New Edition)

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

A set of easy graded pieces in popular styles

Microjazz - Collection 1 (New Edition)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


Christopher Norton’s acclaimed Microjazz series has won worldwide popularity with teachers and students alike for its stimulating blend of contemporary genres and classical values. Two beginners’ books and three collections of repertoire pieces form five clearly defined levels of achievement, making Microjazz the ideal basis for progressive learning and teaching. Microjazz Collection 1 (level 3) is a set of easy graded pieces in popular styles such as jazz, blues, rock ’n’ roll and reggae. Now including helpful teaching notes and an audio CD containing both backing and full performance tracks to enthuse and enhance both your practice and performance.

- Down to Business
- After the Battle
- Struttin'
- New Confidence
- Tram Stop
- Country Ballad
- Stairway
- Snow Scene
- Cowboy Song
- A Day in Majorca
- Toy Soldiers
- Questions
- On The Right Lines
- Riviery
- A Thought
- A Short Walk
- Sprightly
- A Winter Song
- Tut-tuttin'
- Walking Together
- Rag Time
- Duet for One
- Lonesome Trail
- Ambling
- Cross-over
- A Doleful Song
- Exotic Travels
- Tip Top

Additional Information

Item Code M060122514
Composer/Author Christopher Norton

This website requires cookies to provide all of its features and functionality. To confirm that you accept cookies from this site, please click the Allow button below.

For more information, please see our Privacy Policy page.