Free delivery on all orders [click for details]Half Price SaleABRSM 2018 Woodwind Syllabus - supporting material now availableTake a look inside the shop
My Basket

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Order Direct

Oxford Hymn Settings for Organists: Lent and Passiontide

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

35 original hymns on Lent and Passiontide

Oxford Hymn Settings for Organists: Lent and Passiontide

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


Oxford Hymn Settings for Organists: Lent and Passiontide contains new settings for organ of all the major hymn tunes for the season as well as fresh, imaginative new pieces, written by a range of experienced organ composers based in the US and the UK, and displaying a great variety of styles and approaches. Oxford Hymn Settings for Organists: Lent and Passiontide contains practical, concise settings for all parts of the church service - preludes, postludes, fanfares, communion settings with the pieces suitable for busy church musicians at intermediate level working in all major denominations. Some pieces also suitable for recital use. Registration suggestions that can readily be adapted to suit most instruments with pedals.

- David Blackwell: A new commandment
- Ashley Grote: Aberystwyth
- Ashley Grote: Abridge
- Christopher Tambling: Aus der Tiefe/Heinlein
- Brian Solomons: Breslau
- Craig Phillips: Caithness
- Malcolm Archer: Caswall/Wem in Leidenstagen
- Robert J. Powell: Ellacombe
- James Biery: Erhalt uns, Herr
- David Blackwell: Gerontius
- David Thorne: Grafton
- David Schelat: Hamburg
- Philip Moore: Herongate
- David Blackwell: Herzliebster Jesu
- Philip Moore: Horsley
- Matthew Corl: Love unknown
- David Blackwell: Olivet
- Mary Beth Bennett: Pange lingua
- David Bednall: Passion Chorale/Herzlich tut mich verlangen (Lament)
- Rebecca Groom te Velde: Passion Chorale/Herzlich tut mich verlangen (Meditation)
- Philip Moore: Petra/Redhead No. 76
- Robert J. Powell: Rathbun
- Christopher Tambling: Rockingham
- David Schelat: St Flavian
- Rebecca Groom te Velde: St Theodulph/Valet will ich dir geben
- Rebecca Groom te Velde: Song 13
- David Blackwell: Song 46
- Alan Bullard: Southwell
- Matthew Corl: The King's Majesty
- Alan Bullard: The Servant King
- Alan Bullard: Ubi caritas
- Aaron Miller: Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten
- Craig Phillips: Were you there?
- A.D. Miller: Winchester New
- Rebecca Groom te Velde: Wondrous Love

Additional Information

Item Code 9780193393479
Composer/Author ed. Rebecca Groom te Velde, David Blackwell

This website requires cookies to provide all of its features and functionality. To confirm that you accept cookies from this site, please click the Allow button below.

For more information, please see our Privacy Policy page.