Half Price SaleNew ABRSM Bowed String Syllabus... available now!Free delivery on all orders [click for details]
My Basket

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Order Direct

The Oxford Book of Lent and Easter Organ Music for Manuals

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Covers the church's year from Lent to Pentecost

The Oxford Book of Lent and Easter Organ Music for Manuals

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


The Oxford Book of Lent and Easter Organ Music for Manuals comprises a diverse collection of seasonal organ music for manuals only, covering the Church's year from Lent to Pentecost. The pieces are drawn internationally from across the centuries and include a mixture of established repertoire, attractive new arrangements, and two newly commissioned pieces. The collection is technically accessible and provides approachable repertoire for all church musicians, making it an attractive companion to The Oxford Book of Lent and Easter Organ Music.

- Erbarm dich mein, O Herre Gott [J.S. Bach]
- Erbarm dich mein, O Herre Gott [J.L. Krebs]
- Aus tiefer Not schrei ich zu dir [J.S. Bach]
- O wie selig seid ihr doch, ihr Frommen [Johannes Brahms]
- Recordare [W.A. Mozart]
- Study on 'Abridge' [C.C. Palmer]
- Prelude on 'Aus der Tiefe' [C.S. Lang]
- I & IV Interludes de Procession [René Vierne]
- Den Herren will ich loben [Simon Sechter]
- Postlude on 'Sing Hosanna!' [Christopher Tambling]
- Prelude on 'Rockingham' [C.S. Lang]
- Prelude on 'O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden' [Simon Sechter]
- Fughetta on 'Herzlich tut mich verlangen' [Johann Pachelbel]
- Stabat mater dolorosa [G.B. Pergolesi]
- O Filii et Filiae [Jean-François Dandrieu]
- Prelude on 'St Fulbert' [C.S. Lang]
- Gelobt sei Gott im höchsten Thron [S. W. Muller]
- Chorale and Variation on 'Salzburg' [Johann Pachelbel]
- 'O death, where is thy sting?' [Friedrich Silcher]
- Prelude on 'Easter Hymn' [C.V. Stanford]
- Prelude on 'Würtemburg' [G.P. Telemann]
- Prelude on 'St Albinus' [Alec Rowley]
- Trois Versets on 'O Filii et Filiae' [P.A. Vidal]
- Prelude on 'Llanfair' [R.S. Groves]
- Improvisation on 'St Magnus' [F.G. Waldock]
- Prelude on 'Hereford' [Francis Jackson]
- Komm, Gott schöpfer, Heiliger Geist [Johann Pachelbel]
- Prelude on 'Skye Boat Song' [Robert Gower]
- Offertoire, Grand chœur pour la Pentecôte [Adolphe Marty]

Additional Information

Item Code 9780193517646
Composer/Author ed. Robert Gower

This website requires cookies to provide all of its features and functionality. To confirm that you accept cookies from this site, please click the Allow button below.

For more information, please see our Privacy Policy page.