Half Price SaleNew ABRSM Bowed String Syllabus... available now!Free delivery on all orders [click for details]
My Basket

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Order Direct

A Tale Of Two Cellos

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

13 pieces arranged by Julian Lloyd Webber

A Tale Of Two Cellos

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


13 pieces arranged for 2 cellos and piano by Julian Lloyd Webber.

Good original music for two cellos is quite rare to find and over the years arrangements have greatly enriched the classical repertoire. In these pieces, internationally celebrated cellist Julian Lloyd Webber has taken music from Purcell to Rachmaninov - much of it originally written for two voices - and adapted it to the medium of two cellos and accompanying piano. These unique arrangements, which he has performed with his wife Jiaxin Lloyd Webber on tour, allows their cello voices to blend together as they explore music of lyricism, quiet melancholy and tuneful energy.

- Sweet and Low [Joseph Barnby]
- Autumn Lament [Antonin Dvořák]
- The Harvesters [Antonin Dvořák]
- The Modest Lass [Antonin Dvořák]
- Moon Silver [William Lloyd Webber]
- Oh that we were Maying [Ethelbert Nevin]
- Stabat Mater [GIovannin Battista Pergolesi]
- Lost is my Quiet Forever [Henry Purcell]
- The Waves are Dreaming [Sergei Rachmaninov]
- The Angel [Arthur Rubinstein]
- Ave Maria [Camille Saint-Saëns]
- Evening Star [Robert Schumann]
- Summer Calm [Robert Schumann]

Additional Information

Item Code SP1250
Composer/Author arr. Julian Lloyd Webber

This website requires cookies to provide all of its features and functionality. To confirm that you accept cookies from this site, please click the Allow button below.

For more information, please see our Privacy Policy page.